Popcorn Anyone?

536091_10150672751049422_35133213_nChang Rai, Thailand   

They may look a bit off putting, but they are actually delicious! -Okay, I lied. The grubs are actually filled with a pus which explodes the second you bite into them, so maybe stear clear of those little buggers (-get it!?), but in terms of the crickets, grasshoppers and cockroaches, tuck in! They taste just like popcorn!

I’ll admit, taking the first bite of a cockroach is a little difficult, but once I discovered what it tasted like, I completely forgot what it was I was actually eating. All it needed was a little salt…

I’m not too sure why they were selling toilet paper at the same stall though…I don’t really want to think about that.

One Comment Add yours

  1. mykombiandi says:

    Toilet paper and critters. Interesting mix?

Leave a Reply

